OH BK 9: Coast to Coast-Nov. 12th

* Open house 9*
As a part of *Coast to Coast: An LA & BK Open House Showcase*
November 12, 2011,
8:00pm-12am
676 5th ave
Apt 2 & 3 (1st and 2nd floor)
Brooklyn, NY, 11215
Hosted by: Kristina Donello, Doug Drewes
Tyler Denoff & Ryan Lamm

This 9th installment of Open House BK is super exciting for many reasons:
We’re utilizing two apartments this time, artworks featured throughout. We’ll also be exhibiting outdoor sculpture in the garden of the downstairs bar, Quarter (http://quarterbarbrooklyn.com/). Lastly, this is our first bi-coastal event with a simultaneous Open House show taking place in LA. Please come and explore this layered experience!

Featuring: Works of Painting, Drawing, Installation, Sculpture, Video, Photography, Musical Performances & Live streaming with Open House LA!

~Music by:
Ryan Lamm
Doug Drewes: http://dougdrewes.com/
Parade Grounds: http://paradegrounds.tumblr.com/
~DJ sets TBA

~Artworks by:
Sarah Detweiler: http://www.sarahdetweiler.com/
Tyler Denoff
Joseph Dolinsky:http://josephdolinsky.com/
Melissa Diaz: www.melissadiazart.blogspot.com
Beth Green: http://missbgreen.wordpress.com/
Jamey Hamm: http://www.rootscafebrooklyn.blogspot.com/
Anthony Mangicapra: http://Goat-Eater.blogspot.com/
Danny Coeyman: http://dannycoeyman.tumblr.com/
Lillian Farag :http://www.lillianfarag.com/
Mike Fox
Noah Post: www.noahpost.com

~Videos by:
Ellis Bahl: http://www.vimeo.com/ellisbahl
Ellis Bahl/Alex Fischer
Ian Cinco: http://vimeo.com/16007601

*Light Refreshments on the house. No alcoholic beverages from the upstairs apartments permitted in Quarter’s garden or Bar. Any drinks downstairs have to come from Quarter, they have awesome cocktails!*

**Donations Welcome! Any support to keep these shows going is so helpful!**

 

Facebook invite: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=283946148292673


Leave a Reply